High Diving

October 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

Well, hello world.

I haven’t blogged in a while but now I have this fancy new keyboard for my iPad and I can’t help but want to type on it. Plus I’m sitting at my “job” which I would rather call a “joke” but “sitting at my joke” doesn’t really make much sense. Anyways, I guess I’ll just spill whatever is on my mind right now since I love this keyboard and really, quite literally, cannot stop typing on it. AWESOME

Kyle is in the office behind mine, separated by only a window. He’s listening to his own voice. Seriously. I guess he had a customer call recorded so he’s listening to how he handled the call while air drumming on his desk to no discernible rythm. 

“Welcome Home” by Radical Face is playing on my Mumford & Sons Pandora station at the moment. Appropriate since I’m coming back to my blog sweet blog after so long. Actually, I have no idea who this band or what this song is but I’m digging it. It’s at least a hundred times better than the “neon Trees” song that came on earlier. Since when is teeny-pop that you can hear every hour on an FM station associated enough with Mumford and Sons to be played on their pandora station? Strange. 

I think I might seriously get into Grad School. From the beginning, I thought it was a less than great chance that I’d be accepted, but things are really moving along and going in my direction. That’s a strange feeling. Since when do things happen in my favor? I don’t know what it is, honestly, but all of a sudden I’m making a list of goals (long and short term, at that), writing in my blog again, keeping a journal. It just feels like things are really right at the moment. 

Or maybe it’s just the cool keyboard.

 

lovelove

kg. 

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading High Diving at Iron Knee.

meta